Between Husbands and Wives

Susannah Glenn

A couple moves to Far North Queensland looking for a fresh start, but can they escape their past? A page-turning domestic thriller for fans of Sally Hepworth and Liane Moriarty.

On a cold, dark night, two cars collide …

Inside the vehicle at fault, Jennifer Ashby survives with barely a scratch. In the wreckage of the second, the occupants are not so lucky. Jennifer’s good character helps her escape jail, but she is traumatised by the event.

Desperate for a change, and with her marriage buckling under the stress, she convinces her husband Jon to move to the beautiful but wild Daintree region, far away from family and friends.

As Jon spends long hours at his new job and Jennifer makes plans to absolve her lingering guilt, cracks begin to form in their idyllic new life. Will the shadow of their past continue to haunt them? Will their dark secret be exposed?

Susannah Glenn drew me right in to Jen's troubled world as she attempts to escape dark secrets and right past wrongs in this thoroughly absorbing, frighteningly real and sharply plotted debut, which firmly positions Glenn as a formidable new talent in the twisty domestic thriller genre.

- Nicola Moriarty

This taut and atmospheric debut takes us inside a marriage with its underlying foundations of love, loyalty and secrets … with some heart-wrenching twists'

- Petronella McGovern, author of The Liars and The Good Teacher

A propulsive and gripping thriller with twists that don't let up. You will not see the end coming. This is a debut not to miss.

- Ali Lowe, author of The Running Club and The Trivia Night

Release
Aug-2024
ISBN
9780645869071
RRP (AUD)
$34.99
Pages
298
Format
Paperback & ebook
Category
Commercial fiction

Susannah Glenn

Susannah Glenn is a former newspaper journalist, editor and corporate communications consultant whose writing career has taken her to the South Pacific as well as many far-flung regions of Australia. Her debut novel, Between Husbands and Wives, has been inspired, in part, by her experience living in the Daintree region of Far North Queensland. Several years ago, Susannah decided to swap news for fiction, inspired by the places and characters of her travels. She is now a now a full-time author. She lives between her cattle farm on the Mid North Coast of NSW and city digs in Adelaide. Susannah and her husband Stuart share a big, beautiful blended family which includes Susannah’s two adult children.

Kylie has published three novels, her debut, Losing Kate (2014) critically acclaimed, Missing You (2015) and The Day the Lies Began (2019) which marked Kylie’s launch into the domestic noir-thriller market.

www.KylieKaden.com.au
Facebook.com/KylieKadenAuthor
Twitter.com/KylieKadenAU

Pantera Press

Pantera Press is a young and enthusiastic publisher of titles that spark imagination, conversation and change. We publish fiction, non-fiction, illustrated non-fiction and a growing list of children’s titles.

Between Husbands and Wives
Rights
World
Rights Sold:
Audio
Contact
Katy McEwen
Email
Website