Big Time

Jordan Prosser

Set in a not-too-distant future where the Eastern states of Australia have become the world’s newest autocracy – a place where pop music is propaganda, science is the enemy, nationalism trumps all – Big Time is an antifascist ode to the power of pop music and a lament for the end of your 20s. A satirical black comedy about art in the face of entropy, wrapped up in a spec-fic road-trip saga. A novel packed full of characters and ideas for fans of Jennifer Egan, Emily St Mandel and Kurt Vonnegut – think Almost Famous meets Slaughterhouse 5.

Release
Jul-2024
ISBN
9780702268380
RRP (AUD)
$32.99
Pages
320
Format
Paperback
Category
Fiction

Jordan Prosser

Jordan Prosser is an award-winning writer, filmmaker and performer. A graduate of Victorian College of the Arts, he has performed on stages across the world. He writes for the Australian Book Review, and in 2022 was the winner of the Peter Carey Short Story Award.

University of Queensland Press (UQP)

For 70 years UQP has been at the forefront of innovative publishing. It has launched the careers of many great novelists, published contemporary poets, been a pioneering force in children’s and young adult publishing and has set the benchmark for award-winning scholarly and Black Australian writing.

<em>Big Time<em>