Everyone and Everything

Nadine J Cohen

A dazzling literary debut, Everyone and Everything will make you laugh, cry and call your sister.

When Yael Silver’s world comes crashing down, she looks to the past for answers and finds solace in surprising places. An unconventional new friendship, a seaside safe space and an unsettling amount of dairy help her to heal, as she wrestles with her demons – and some truly terrible erotic literature.

Funny and tender, Everyone and Everything is about friendship, grief and the deep, frustrating bond between sisters. It asks what makes us who we are and what leads us onto ledges. Perfect for fans of Sorrow and Bliss, Nora Ephron and Victoria Hannan, this is an intimate, wry and wise exploration of one woman’s journey to the brink and back.

Everyone and Everything hits the right balane of absurdity and dark humour, essential for a book in which the centarl theme is death.

- Sydney Morning Herald/The Age

A dazzling literary debut ... it's the novel I never knew I needed but now know I'll neer forget.

- Better Reading

Cohen writes exquisitely about sadness, especially about intergenerational trauma and the unimaginable grief of successive loss.

- The Big Issue

Sample
Awards:
Booktopia Debut Best Book of the Year 2023
Release
Sep-2023
ISBN
9780645240092
RRP (AUD)
$32.99
Pages
312
Format
Paperback & ebook
Category
Literary Fiction

Nadine J Cohen

Nadine J. Cohen, also known as Nadine von Cohen, is a writer and refugee advocate from Sydney. Her musings can be found all over the internet, with bylines in The Guardian, The Saturday Paper, SMH, ABC, SBS, Frankie, Harper’s Bazaar and more. She co-founded and directed Hope for Nauru, a volunteer-run not-for-profit serving refugees and asylum seekers affected by offshore detention, from 2018 to 2023. Everyone and Everything is her debut novel.

Pantera Press

Pantera Press is a young and enthusiastic publisher of titles that spark imagination, conversation and change. We publish fiction, non-fiction, illustrated non-fiction and a growing list of children’s titles.

Everyone and Everything
Rights
World
Rights Sold:
Audio; German
Contact
Katy McEwen
Email
Website