Ouch: Tales of Gravity

Kate Simpson, illustrated by Andy Hardiman

A funny book about gravity suitable for readers who love We Go Way Back and Do Not Lick this Book.

Isaac Newton was sitting under an apple tree when he got hit on the head by an apple.

People might tell you this is the moment gravity was first discovered, but the truth is people had been discovering gravity long before Isaac.

You might have even discovered it yourself … Ouch!

An entertaining, humorous look at the idea that what goes up must come down – and why. And for the more curious minds, the back of the book explores gravity in greater detail and includes an easy science activity suitable for children to do at home or school.

Ouch: Tales of Gravity does a great job of breaking down something sophisticated into smaller, digestible ideas that are well described and illustrated.

- Books & Publishing

Release
Feb-2022
ISBN
9781760526610
RRP (AUD)
$24.99
Pages
32
Format
Hardback
Category
Non Fiction Picture Book

Kate Simpson & Andy Hardiman

Kate Simpson is also the picture book author of Dear Grandpa (illust. by Ronojoy Ghosh) and Anzac Girl (illust. by Jess Racklyeft).

Andy Hardiman is an English-born creative who’s designed wallpaper, gift cards, and worked in multiple advertisingagencies. This is his first picture book.

Allen & Unwin

Allen & Unwin is Australia’s leading independent publisher and is the 2020 Publisher of the Year, a title we’ve now held fourteen times. Our lists are unrivalled in scope and quality, our focus on original ideas and voices, and our acclaimed authors and titles amongst Australia’s best.

Ouch: Tales of Gravity
Rights
World
Rights sold
Korean (EUM)
Contact
Carey Schroeter
Email
Website