The Detective’s Guide to Ocean Travel

Nicki Greenberg

For as long as she can remember, Pepper Stark has wanted one thing: to join her father, the Captain, aboard the magnificent RMS Aquitania on a voyage to New York. She has never been allowed to set foot on her father’s ship – until now.

From the decadent food to the star-studded passenger list, travelling First Class on Aquitania is every bit as glamorous as Pepper had imagined. And most dazzling of all is American stage sensation Perdita West, wearing the world-famous Saffron Diamond around her neck. When the priceless jewel disappears mid-voyage, Pepper unexpectedly finds herself entangled in the crime.

With the Captain’s reputation at stake, Pepper and her new friends set out to solve the mystery. But finding a missing diamond isn’t so easy on Aquitania, where everyone has something to hide …

A thrilling adventure from award-winning author Nicki Greenberg, The Detective’s Guide to Ocean Travel is perfect for fans of Murder Most Unladylike and The Good Thieves.

‘[Pepper is] the kind of protagonist
that young readers cheer for, learn
from and remember for a long time.’

- Books + Publishing

‘The perfect book for readers
who have worked through Robin
Stevens’s Murder Most Unladylike
series and Nancy Springer’s Enola
Holmes Mysteries, and are on the
lookout for something new. Funny
and charming, this is a good, fun
mystery with a very satisfying
conclusion.’

- Readings Bookshop

Publisher's book page
View PDF
Awards
CBCA Notable (Book of the Year: Younger Readers)
Release
Mar-2021
ISBN
9781922400673
RRP (AUD)
$17.99
Pages
320
Format
Paperback
Category
Middle Grade Fiction

Nicki Greenberg

Nicki is a writer and illustrator based in Melbourne. Her first books, The Digits series, published when she was 15. She spent 10 years disguised as a lawyer, while continuing a career children’s books. Her book, Hamlet, was joint winner of the 2011 CBCA Picture Book of the Year award.

Affirm Press

Affirm Press is an independent publisher dedicated to publishing great stories, big ideas, and the most engaging local and international authors. Our children’s list has been shortlisted for the BOP Bologna Best Children’s Publisher of the Year award in 2020 and 2021.

The Detective’s Guide to Ocean Travel
Rights
World
Rights sold
Russian
Contact
Tash Besliev
Email
Website